Sleep Invaders

Aah! Sleep!

Rest for the weary!

Sleep has always been my favorite time, when I’m troubled.

Ever since childhood, when my parents would ‘argue’. I would close my eyes and pretend I was asleep…

And lo! Behold! I would fall into the comfort of the soft slumber of nothingness… 

While falling asleep still brings great joy… However, over the years, my walking thoughts started to creep into my dreams.

I call them Sleep Invaders.

In my dreams I now live through those horrible visions, all projections of what I have thought come to life.

I experience being shouted at, being fired, being unemployed, destitute… And wake up in a cold sweat..

The sleep invaders have won, and ripped away my last refuge.

Leave a Reply

